British Curriculum

Children who study the British Curriculum (English National Curriculum) learn by playing and exploring, being active and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outside.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development these are:

Prime Areas

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

The prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning. As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas.

These 7 areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities. Our teachers support and teach your child by making sure that the activities are suited to your child’s unique needs. It’s designed to be really flexible so that staff can follow your child’s unique needs and interests.

Additional Subjects

Your child has the opportunity to learn Arabic from 2 years old. French and Quran from the age of 3 during class time (optional). At the beginning of the year a timetable will be created for your child taking into account your preferences. We have a dedicated English teacher to support those who need a little more help with English.

Early Years Foundation Stage

EYFS Curriculum

Click to find out more

Admissions Open for Academic Year

Enquire Now

Contact our admissions team today to secure your child's place.